‹ Back
Timeline 1 February 1992

Internet Society Appoints First Board of Trustees

February 1992

ISOC’s first board is comprised of 13 individuals, including representatives of Charter Members CNRI, Educom (now EDUCAUSE), and Réseaux Associés pour la Recherche Européenne (RARE; now TERENA):

Robert Kahn (CNRI)
Juergen Harms (RARE)
Michael Roberts
Charles Brownstein
Lyman Chapin
Ira Fuchs
Frode Greisen
Geoff Huston
Tomaz Kalin
Kenneth King (Educom)
Lawrence Landweber
Kees Neggers
Anthony Rutkowski

‹ Back
Join the conversation with Internet Society members around the world